Thats a problem on your end.
Spyware is a bitch
EDIT:
Or maybe it isn't!! Thats sucks
<font color="#a62a2a" size="1">[ July 21, 2005 06:05 PM: Message edited by: MatJimMood ]</font>
I use to like the way that Hostboard didn't have adverts or pop-ups all over the place!
But I've just seen the first lot of IntelliTXT!!! putting adverts as hyperlinks for keywords!
film video mpeg divx email computer apple - you get the jist!
Thats a problem on your end.
Spyware is a bitch
EDIT:
Or maybe it isn't!! Thats sucks
<font color="#a62a2a" size="1">[ July 21, 2005 06:05 PM: Message edited by: MatJimMood ]</font>
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">Spyware! thats the first thing I thought of...Originally posted by MatJimMood:
Thats a problem on your end.
Spyware is a bitch
EDIT:
Or maybe it isn't!! Thats sucks
<font color="#a62a2a"><font size="1">[ July 21, 2005 06:05 PM: Message edited by: MatJimMood ]</font></font>
not too sure when that IntelliTXT thingy is meant to kick in though? it definitely happens on the "Shooting a short... With all of you?" topic.
Don't see it here (corporate LAN, Firefox)
I do see activity to hostboard.us.intellitxt.com though.
I think advertising is inevitable really. I'm sure this place doesn't survive on air alone.
I see it aswell.. not in this thread, but I do see it in this one
http://www.hostboard.com/cgi-bin/ult...c/f/410/t/6334
Anyone else.. or is it spyware?
I've been getting it for the last 2 or 3 days. I assummed it was spyware, but the fact that you guys all seem to be getting at exactly the same time is a bit weird.
I don't see any.
However, years ago when I used Windoze I did see it on here quite a lot.
I doubt that it's spyware as I can see it at work through Explorer and we're behind one mother fucker of a firewall. However at home with my crappy protection I don't see anything. Maybe it's because I use FireFox on my home PC?
Anyway, I think HostBoard have put this on here for more advertising revenue because when I went to the intelliTXT link through the pop-up I has a big freakin' HostBoard banner on it.
----------------------
Corporate Whores.
I see it with Firefox on a PC but never see them at home on my Mac with Safari...
Hmmmm......Maybe I will write and see if they can turn it off for this board.
Good Luck
Done some research.... its some ad cookie which get placed on your computer when coming here, unless you have I.E set to the highest security level (which makes webbrowsing a pain)
Bookmarks